Mama Pizza (with goat cheese, cherry tomatoes, and sausage)

Standard
Mama Pizza (with goat cheese, cherry tomatoes, and sausage)

I called this Mama pizza because it was inspired by fresh ingredients from our Mamas!  My husband’s mother raises goats and makes delicious goat cheese which she graciously shares with us, and my mother gave us some beautiful cherry tomatoes.  I was trying to think of something to make with them so decided to make a pizza and it turned out very yummy!

Here’s what I used for toppings:

whole wheat pizza dough (thin crust)

2 cups cherry tomatoes, cut in half

1/3 cup pesto

1/2 cup crumbled goat cheese

2 sausage links, cut into thin slices (I used chicken/sun-dried tomato sausage since I had those on hand)

1.4 cup shredded mozzarella cheese

After baking the dough for 4ish minutes, I spread on the pesto and goat cheese.

Then I added the tomatoes, sausage, and mozzarella.

I put it back in the oven until it was toasty and mmmmmmmm, what a treat!  Thank you Mamas!

One response »

Leave a Reply

