Buffalo Chicken Wraps

Standard
Buffalo Chicken Wraps

I like to grill up several chicken breasts and then come up with creative things to do with them during the week (it’s nice during the summertime because I don’t have to fire up the grill or stove {{sweaty}} every night).  Here’s my latest new creation: buffalo chicken wraps!

You will need:

4 whole wheat tortillas or wraps

2 grilled chicken breasts

1/2 cup yogurt ranch dip (I make this by mixing ranch dip mix with plain yogurt, it’s great for dipping veggies too!)

1/2 cup crumbled bleu cheese

1 cup lettuce leaves

1/4 cup chopped cilantro leaves

1/2 cup slivered carrots

1 avocado

hot sauce (like Red Devil or Tobasco)

I started by spreading the ranch dip and hot sauce.  Then I layered the lettuce, cilantro, carrots, chicken, avocado, and bleu cheese.

Wow, I could do that while also trying to keep my 1-year-old entertained in the kitchen!  Enjoy!

One response »

Leave a Reply

