Baked Goat Cheese Appetizer (that I can’t stop eating)

Standard
Baked Goat Cheese Appetizer (that I can’t stop eating)

Last weekend we had some friends over for dinner and I came up with a new appetizer that was so good it made me lose all self-control… it’s really hard to stop eating it and save some room for dinner (which was pizza made with my super easy pizza dough)!  Believe me you want to try this!

Ingredients:

1 log of chevre (goat cheese)

hand-full of olives of your choice (I used some marinated green and kalamata), sliced in half

hand-full of roasted red-peppers, cut into strips

extra virgin olive oil

3 T. pesto

I put the chevre in the middle of a pyrex pie pan, covered it with pesto, sprinkled the olives and red-peppers around it, doused it all with olive oil, and baked it at 350 for around 30 minutes (or until the cheese is melty and gooey).  I served it with crostini (toasted bread with olive oil on it) but it would also be good with pita chips.

Enjoy with the ones you love!

You might also like:

Home Date Night Pizza

Zesty Pesto

Mama Pizza

2 responses »

Leave a Reply

