Chicken-spinach-artichoke Lasagna

Standard
Chicken-spinach-artichoke Lasagna

This is a recipe I came up with when I was trying to think of a new twist on lasagna.  It is one of the only ways I can get my toddler to eat meat and spinach so I make it very often since my husband and I love it too!

Ingredients:

3 cups diced rotisserie chicken

1 box of frozen chopped spinach (thawed and drained)

1 can quartered artichoke hearts

1 can cream of chicken soup

1-1/2 cup pureed cottage cheese (or ricotta cheese)

1-1/2 cup sour cream (I use fat-free)

1/2 cup chicken broth (or water)

1.5 tsp. Italian seasoning

approx. 3 cups mozzarella cheese

1 pkg. oven-ready lasagna noodles (I like Skinner)

Mix the first 8 ingredients in a large bowl.

Next spray a 13″x9″ pan with cooking spray and spread a thin layer of the mixture on the bottom.

Layer on 3 noodles…

Then 1/2 the remaining chicken mixture, a layer of mozzarella cheese, 3 more noodles, the remaining chicken mixture, and then sprinkle the rest of the mozzarella on top.

Bake at 350 for around half an hour, or until it is bubbly and the cheese starts to look toasty.

You may also like:

Home Date Night Pizza

Chicken Tortilla Soup

Slow Cooker Shredded Chicken Tacos

2 responses »

Leave a Reply

