Flowery Fleece Headband

Standard
Flowery Fleece Headband

Here’s a tutorial for a cute snuggly fleece headband I made recently.  I was making one for a friend but it was so cute (and easy to make) that I made one for me too!

I started by cutting a 4″x22″ piece of fleece.

I folded it in half and sewed a 1/4″ seam on the short end.  Then the headband was done and I just needed to make some cute flowers to embellish it!

I cut lots of flower shapes out of the fleece.  I just did it free-hand because I like for them to be imperfect.  (It helps if you start by cutting out a circle in the size you want your flower to be and then go around the edges cutting out petals).

Then I stacked up the petals, put the flower in place where I wanted it to be on the headband, and sewed all the layers together.

All ready to look adorable in cold weather!

You might also like:

Pretty Spitty Baby Set

Baby Girl Flower Hat

Little Helper Apron

9 responses »

  1. Pingback: {Guest Post} DIY LOVE Shirt

  2. This is such a cute headband! And a great tutorial! Thanks for linking up for Friday Favorites. I’m featuring you this week. Come by and grab my featured button if you’d like one!

Leave a Reply

